Skip to main content

Image: Evanna Devine, from ‘Every Glove’

The 2024 recipients of the RADAR Research and Development Artist Residency have been selected by Inspirational Arts and PhotoIreland from nominations by eleven Photography programmes across the island. They are:

  • Ciara Richardson, Technological University of Dublin (TUD), BA Photography
  • Conn McCarrick, Griffith College Dublin, BA Photographic Media
  • Evanna Devine, Institute of Art Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire (IADT), BA (Hons) Photography
  • Finbar Flanagan, Institute of Art Design and Technology Dun Laoghaire (IADT), BA (Hons) Photography
  • Jake Hughes, Ulster University Belfast Campus (UUB), BA (Hons) Photography with Video

RADAR is aimed at providing adequate national and international opportunities for artists in order to engage with the broad arts context and consolidate their practice. It is an ambitious evolution of the Inspirational Arts Photography Award first established in 2009, now expanding its remit to provide critical opportunities with the support of PhotoIreland.

The residency provides 5 graduates with a series of group and individual mentorship and consultancy sessions comprising advice, guidance, and professional support, as well as a range of resources and materials to ensure substantial progress in the artists’ practice and career development: a research space in Dublin at The Library Project, with access to the PhotoIreland Collection of photobooks and scanning facilities. In addition, participants will benefit from a selection of opportunities presented by PhotoIreland’s Creative Europe networks as well as key events in the Photography calendar, in Ireland and abroad. They will be able to visit public and private events, thus gaining direct insight and experience from the artform’s arena.

Find out more about RADAR →